Posted by: Michael Hennessy | August 10, 2008

One of the benefits of a big back yard….

Is that a random hot air balloon can drop in for a visist! My wife woke me up at 7:45 and told me there was a hot air balloon in the backyard…which is not exactly something you often hear. I got up and looked out…and sure enough…there WAS a hot air balloon in our backyard.  Below is a pic, and i also snapped some video.

I talked to the pilot and he said he was blown south instead of east, and my yard looked like the perfect place to put the balloon down. He then offered to give me a free “Tree Top” ride ….which of course i said “Yes!”. My first hot air balloon ride, right out of my backyard. I grabbed my small digital camera and got some great new pictures of my house, along with the video you can see below. To top if off, he gave me a bottle of champagne….i guess this is the tradition for hot air balloon people who land in people’s yards and fields. Ah, another sunday morning….

 

You don't see that everyday!

You don't see that everyday!

Here’s a few pictures + videos i took:
Leave a Reply

Categories

